free webpage hit counter

The Man without a Face: The Unlikely Rise of Vladimir Putin



Man Without a Face



The Man Without A Face

Pub Date : 2012-03-01 | Author : Masha Gessen | Publisher : Penguin

ISBN 10 : 9781101560600
ISBN 13 : 1101560606

Look out for Masha Gessen's new book, The Future is History, coming October 2017 From journalism's bravest, Masha Gessen—whose regular appearances on Samantha Bee, Rachel Maddow,..


The Man Without A Face

Pub Date : 2013 | Author : Masha Gessen | Publisher : Penguin

ISBN 10 : 9781594486517
ISBN 13 : 1594486514

Documents the Russian prime minister's rapid ascent from a low-level KGB operative to the presidency, describing his selection by an ailing Boris Yeltsin's oligarchy and the ways i..


The Man Without A Face

Pub Date : 2012-03-01 | Author : Masha Gessen | Publisher : Granta Books

ISBN 10 : 9781847085962
ISBN 13 : 1847085962

The Man Without a Face is the chilling account of how a small-minded, low-level KGB operative came to control the world's largest country and, in an astonishingly short time, destr..


Words Will Break Cement

Pub Date : 2014-01-08 | Author : Masha Gessen | Publisher : Penguin

ISBN 10 : 9780698135949
ISBN 13 : 0698135946

The heroic story of Pussy Riot, who resurrected the power of truth in a society built on lies On February 21, 2012, five young women entered the Cathedral of Christ the Savior in M..


Kremlin Rising

Pub Date : 2005-06-07 | Author : Peter Baker | Publisher : Simon and Schuster

ISBN 10 : 9780743281799
ISBN 13 : 0743281799

In the tradition of Hedrick Smith's The Russians, Robert G. Kaiser's Russia: The People and the Power, and David Remnick's Lenin's Tomb comes an eloquent and eye-opening chronicle ..


First Person

Pub Date : 2000-05-05 | Author : Vladimir Putin | Publisher : PublicAffairs

ISBN 10 : 9780786723270
ISBN 13 : 0786723270

Who is this Vladimir Putin? Who is this man who suddenly--overnight and without warning--was handed the reigns of power to one of the most complex, formidable, and volatile countri..


Where The Jews Aren T

Pub Date : 2016-08-23 | Author : Masha Gessen | Publisher : Schocken

ISBN 10 : 9780805243413
ISBN 13 : 0805243410

From the acclaimed author of The Man Without a Face, the previously untold story of the Jews in twentieth-century Russia that reveals the complex, strange, and heart-wrenching trut..


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *