free webpage hit counter

The Man without a Face: The Unlikely Rise of Vladimir Putin



Man Without a Face



The Man Without A Face

Pub Date : 2012-03-01 | Author : Masha Gessen | Publisher : Penguin

ISBN 10 : 9781101560600
ISBN 13 : 1101560606

Look out for Masha Gessen's new book, The Future is History, coming October 2017 From journalism's bravest, Masha Gessen—whose regular appearances on Samantha Bee, Rachel Maddow,..


The Man Without A Face

Pub Date : 2012-03-01 | Author : Masha Gessen | Publisher : Granta Books

ISBN 10 : 9781847085962
ISBN 13 : 1847085962

The Man Without a Face is the chilling account of how a small-minded, low-level KGB operative came to control the world's largest country and, in an astonishingly short time, destr..


Words Will Break Cement

Pub Date : 2014-01-08 | Author : Masha Gessen | Publisher : Penguin

ISBN 10 : 9780698135949
ISBN 13 : 0698135946

The heroic story of Pussy Riot, who resurrected the power of truth in a society built on lies On February 21, 2012, five young women entered the Cathedral of Christ the Savior in M..


Vladimir Putin

Pub Date : 2004-11 | Author : Thomas Streissguth | Publisher : Twenty-First Century Books

ISBN 10 : 0822523744
ISBN 13 : 9780822523741

Traces the life of Vladimir Putin from his childhood in Leningrad, dreaming of becoming a spy, through his work as an agent for the KGB, to his political work, including his time a..


First Person

Pub Date : 2000-05-05 | Author : Vladimir Putin | Publisher : PublicAffairs

ISBN 10 : 9780786723270
ISBN 13 : 0786723270

Who is this Vladimir Putin? Who is this man who suddenly--overnight and without warning--was handed the reigns of power to one of the most complex, formidable, and volatile countri..


The Brothers

Pub Date : 2016-05-10 | Author : Masha Gessen | Publisher : Penguin

ISBN 10 : 9781594634000
ISBN 13 : 1594634009

Look out for Masha Gessen's new book, THE FUTURE IS HISTORY, coming October 2017 "A gripping narrative and a stunning piece of investigative journalism... [that] gives us the human..


Kremlin Rising

Pub Date : 2005-06-07 | Author : Peter Baker | Publisher : Simon and Schuster

ISBN 10 : 9780743281799
ISBN 13 : 0743281799

In the tradition of Hedrick Smith's The Russians, Robert G. Kaiser's Russia: The People and the Power, and David Remnick's Lenin's Tomb comes an eloquent and eye-opening chronicle ..


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *