free webpage hit counter

Pandora’s Box: A History of the First World War



Brand New!! Re-check ISBN before Purchase



Pandora S Box

Pub Date : 2018-04-16 | Author : Jörn Leonhard | Publisher : Harvard University Press

ISBN 10 : 9780674985407
ISBN 13 : 0674985400

In this monumental history of the First World War, Germany’s leading historian of the twentieth century’s first great catastrophe explains the war’s origins, course, and cons..




Pandora S Box

Pub Date : 2009-05-29 | Author : Giselle Green | Publisher : HarperCollins UK

ISBN 10 : 9780007329007
ISBN 13 : 0007329008

An emotional and heart-warming novel, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Liane Moriarty and Jodi Picoult...


The Vanquished

Pub Date : 2016-11-15 | Author : Robert Gerwarth | Publisher : Farrar, Straus and Giroux

ISBN 10 : 9780374710682
ISBN 13 : 0374710686

A Times Literary Supplement Best Book of 2016 An epic, groundbreaking account of the ethnic and state violence that followed the end of World War I—conflicts that would shape the..


Pandora S Curse

Pub Date : 2001-09-01 | Author : Jack Du Brul | Publisher : Penguin

ISBN 10 : 1101100168
ISBN 13 : 9781101100165

During World War II, in a secret Nazi submarine base, containers crafted entirely from looted wartime gold were hidden away. The treasure was not the solid gold chests, but the car..


Haig S Enemy

Pub Date : 2018-03-07 | Author : Jonathan Boff | Publisher : Oxford University Press

ISBN 10 : 9780199670468
ISBN 13 : 0199670463

Jonathan Boff's pioneering study, Haig's Enemy, draws on Crown Prince Rupprecht of Bavaria's diaries and letters to explore the Western Front from the 'other side of the wire'. Vie..


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *