Pandora’s Box: A History of the First World War



Brand New!! Re-check ISBN before Purchase



Pandora S Box

Pub Date : 2018-04-16 | Author : Jörn Leonhard | Publisher : Harvard University Press

ISBN 10 : 9780674985407
ISBN 13 : 0674985400

In this monumental history of the First World War, Germany’s leading historian of the twentieth century’s first great catastrophe explains the war’s origins, course, and cons..



Dismembering The Male

Pub Date : 1996-05-15 | Author : Joanna Bourke | Publisher : University of Chicago Press

ISBN 10 : 0226067467
ISBN 13 : 9780226067469

Some historians contend that femininity was "disrupted, constructed and reconstructed" during World War I, but what happened to masculinity? Using the evidence of letters, diaries,..


Pandora S Box

Pub Date : 2009-05-29 | Author : Giselle Green | Publisher : HarperCollins UK

ISBN 10 : 9780007329007
ISBN 13 : 0007329008

An emotional and heart-warming novel, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Liane Moriarty and Jodi Picoult...


A World Undone

Pub Date : 2007 | Author : G. J. Meyer | Publisher : Bantam

ISBN 10 : 9780553382402
ISBN 13 : 0553382403

A narrative of the First World War examines the brutal conflict that transformed the face of Europe, paved the way for the Soviet Union and Hitler, and had long lasting repercussio..



Gambling On War

Pub Date : 2018-07-31 | Author : Roger L. Ransom | Publisher : Cambridge University Press

ISBN 10 : 9781108608176
ISBN 13 : 1108608175

The First World War left a legacy of chaos that is still with us a century later. Why did European leaders resort to war and why did they not end it sooner? Roger L. Ransom sheds n..


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *